Permissions and sharing
2.Present days 3 hour interval times
3.Temperature in centigrade
4.Rainfall in millimetres
5.Wind speed in meters per second
Permissions and Sharing:
• Once you have created your plot layouts, if you want user from a different team to have access to it, you will have to explicitly share it using ’share’ function on side bar of layout.
• You also need to make sure that relevant user has access to the field your plot is on, farm this field in on and protocol applied on layout. Previous sections on farm click view, field click view and trial landing page’s table view (listing all protocols) have information on sharing action associated with the relevant object. Each of those objects activate a similar interface like the one on right when you click ‘share’.
• When interface is invoked, you can only share against an email address that is registered on the system. When you type in the address and search, if the email is on the system, the ‘share and set permissions’ interface expands to show the different permissions you can grant to user and his team independently.
• There is a delete button against the user name and team name that can be invoked if you do not want any permission the user or the team.
• Once you save, the user and team along with the associated permissions will appear in ‘Existing Permissions’ section of the interface.
• Once permissions have been granted, you can use the green toggle bar against each user and team in ‘Existing Permissions’ section to activate or deactivate the set permissions.
• The shared objects still belong to your primary team so once you have all sharing for farm, field, protocol, and layout configured, the intended user will be able to view your plot when he changes his team to your primary team from top bar.